Favicon of CrispFavicon of Selvo

Crisp vs Selvo

A side-by-side comparison of Crisp and Selvo on what each one charges, what it meters, and which plan every capability actually sits on.

The short answer

30 of the 62 capabilities tracked on both differ, mostly in Channels and AI resolution. Crisp starts at Free, then $45/mo, Selvo at $29/mo.

Crisp and Selvo at a glance
MeasureCrispSelvo
Starts atFree, then $45/mo$29/mo
Charged perThe workspaceThe workspace
AI billed atHugo credit allowance, no rate published$0.10 per conversation
Included, where the other says no21 capabilities1 capability

Capability by capability

30 of the 62 capabilities tracked on both products differ.

Channels

Channels capabilities compared between Crisp and Selvo
CapabilityCrispSelvo
EmailIncludedMini $45 and above. The shared email inbox and a custom email domain are the headline Mini upgrade; Free has no email channel.IncludedBoth plans
Live chatIncludedAll plans including Free. The chat widget and contact form are the only two channels on Free.IncludedBoth plans
In-app messengerIncludedAll plans. Chat SDKs, live typing preview and typing indicators are on every tier; widget customization and proactive chat messages start at Mini; the help widget starts at Essentials; removing the "We run on Crisp" watermark needs Plus.IncludedBoth plans. Widget customization is on both; the custom domain the widget runs on is Pro at $74.
VoiceIncludedEssentials $95 and above. "Answer phone calls and trigger outbound calls right from Crisp."NoNo voice channel appears on either plan in a published feature matrix that is otherwise complete.
SMSIncludedEssentials $95 and above, alongside Viber and Line.NoAbsent from the published feature matrix.
WhatsAppIncludedEssentials $95 and above, as WhatsApp Business. One WhatsApp connection per workspace: "One and only one of each, except emails, can be centralized in one workspace. You can connect more by subscribing to higher limits."NoAbsent from the published feature matrix. The only two channels are the chat widget and email.
Instagram / FacebookIncludedSplit across two tiers. Facebook Messenger arrives at Mini $45, Instagram Direct at Essentials $95.NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
X / TwitterIncludedMini $45 and above.NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
Slack ConnectNot publishedSlack is an integration ("reply straight from your Slack Workspace") rather than a channel. Whether that covers Slack Connect shared channels, which is what a B2B support team needs, is not stated.NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
Microsoft TeamsNoNot a channel. The Channels block enumerates chat widget, contact form, email, Telegram, Messenger, X, Instagram, SMS, Viber, phone, Line and WhatsApp Business. Microsoft Teams is absent from that list, and Slack appears only under Integrations rather than as an inbox channel.NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
Community forumNoNo community product. The Help Center section covers articles, categories, search, feedback, a custom domain and SEO metadata, and offers no forum, member profiles or moderation.NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
VideoIncludedEssentials $95 and above, as video and audio chat inside the widget.NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
Co-browsingIncludedEssentials $95 and above, published as MagicBrowse. Crisp documents it as passive, scoped to your own site and covered by privacy controls.NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.

Ticketing

Ticketing capabilities compared between Crisp and Selvo
CapabilityCrispSelvo
Shared inboxIncludedAll plans. Sub-inboxes are the part that is gated: 0 on Free and Mini, 2 on Essentials, 5 on Plus.IncludedBoth plans
Ticket queuesIncludedTwo separate things. Sub-inboxes start at Essentials $95 (2, rising to 5 on Plus). The ticketing system with a customer portal, where customers open and follow requests, is Plus $295 only.IncludedSystem inbox views are on both plans. Custom inbox views and team inboxes are Pro at $74.
SLA policiesIncludedEnterprise only, listed on the plan card as "Personalized SLA" alongside custom onboarding. No SLA policy engine appears on Free, Mini, Essentials or Plus.NoAbsent from the published feature matrix on both plans.
Business hoursIncludedAll plans including Free.NoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Macros / saved repliesIncludedMini $45 and above, published as canned responses and managed as message shortcuts. Import and export both run on CSV.IncludedBoth plans
Merge & splitNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Side conversationsNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Custom fieldsIncludedAll plans, as custom attributes on customer profiles. Customer segmentation, smart filters and profile notes start at Mini; lifecycle tracking and timeline activity at Essentials.IncludedBoth plans
Custom objectsNot publishedNoNot on either plan. Custom attributes on a conversation are in the matrix; a custom object is not.
Ticket formsNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.

Routing & automation

Routing & automation capabilities compared between Crisp and Selvo
CapabilityCrispSelvo
Skills-based routingNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Round-robin assignmentIncludedEssentials $95 and above. "Assign conversations automatically to available agents in a fair, rotating manner."NoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Load balancingNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
TriggersIncludedMini $45 and above for chat triggers on visitor behaviour. Keyword, CRM-based and AI-based triggers belong to the workflow builder at Essentials and Plus.NoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Workflow builderIncludedEssentials $95 and above. Conditional flows, custom input fields, webhook actions, iframes and API automation are all on this tier; unlimited chatbot templates and AI-based triggers need Plus.NoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Escalation rulesNot publishedNot published as a row. The Workflow section carries keyword, CRM and AI-based triggers plus conditional flows, which could implement an escalation, but no escalation rule is named as a capability.NoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.

AI resolution

AI resolution capabilities compared between Crisp and Selvo
CapabilityCrispSelvo
Autonomous resolution agentIncludedHugo, the AI agent, from Mini $45 upward. Metered against the plan's USD credit allowance rather than sold per resolution, and it stops rather than overspending unless Pay-As-You-Go is enabled.On the roadmapListed on both plans as coming soon. Not purchasable as of 2026-09-04.
Resolution over knowledge baseNot publishedOn the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Action-taking (API calls)IncludedHugo integrations and the MCP server start at Essentials $95; unlimited task automations, which connect the agent to third-party tools, are Plus $295. Crisp describes order and account lookup and refunds as in-scope actions.On the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Handoff to humanIncludedBuilt into the billing model as well as the product: when credits run out, "New conversations are escalated to human operators until credits reset or additional usage is enabled." Hugo routing also escalates by situation.On the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Guardrails & citationsNot publishedOn the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Multilingual AIIncludedEssentials $95 and above. LiveTranslate covers over 50 languages on any channel.On the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.

AI assist

AI assist capabilities compared between Crisp and Selvo
CapabilityCrispSelvo
Reply draftingIncludedEssentials $95 and above, as the AI writing assistant and the internal Hugo Copilot. Copilot output consumes Hugo credits.On the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Tone rewriteNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The AI section of the plan matrix lists the agent and its $0.10 a conversation rate and nothing else.
SummarizationIncludedConversation summary is a Plus $295 row in the compare table, though Copilot-generated summaries are documented from Essentials and consume credits.NoNot on either plan. The AI section of the plan matrix lists the agent and its $0.10 a conversation rate and nothing else.
TranslationIncludedEssentials $95 and above, as LiveTranslate.NoNot on either plan. The AI section of the plan matrix lists the agent and its $0.10 a conversation rate and nothing else.
Next-best-actionNot publishedOn the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Auto-taggingIncludedEssentials $95 and above. Hugo Topics classify conversations by intent and a single conversation can match several.NoNot on either plan. The AI section of the plan matrix lists the agent and its $0.10 a conversation rate and nothing else.
Sentiment analysisNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The AI section of the plan matrix lists the agent and its $0.10 a conversation rate and nothing else.

AI voice

AI voice capabilities compared between Crisp and Selvo
CapabilityCrispSelvo
Voice agentNot publishedNot established. The AI Agent resolves conversations end-to-end and phone is a supported channel, but nothing states that the agent answers calls, and Crisp does not publish a voice-specific AI surface.NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
IVR replacementNoNo IVR. Phone is a channel on every plan and the voice feature set stops at answering calls, triggering outbound ones and transcribing recordings. No phone tree, queue or routing menu appears anywhere in the comparison.NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
Real-time transcriptionIncludedEssentials $95 and above. "Get immediate voice-to-text transcription for every audio message or recorded phone calls."NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
Call summarizationNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.

Knowledge base

Knowledge base capabilities compared between Crisp and Selvo
CapabilityCrispSelvo
Public help centerIncludedEssentials $95 and above. "The Knowledge Base feature is available on Crisp Essentials and Crisp Plus plans." Articles are written in Markdown.IncludedBoth plans. 1 help centre on Starter, 5 on Pro.
Custom domainIncludedEssentials $95 and above. Defaults to a Crisp-hosted domain such as acme.crisp.help; a custom help.acme.com can be configured.IncludedPro only ($99 monthly, $74 billed annually). A help centre on Starter cannot run on your own domain.
Multi-brandNot publishedNot stated. Sub-inboxes are capped at 0, 0, 2 and 5 across the plans, but nothing says whether each carries its own help centre.IncludedPro only. Starter is capped at 1 help centre.
VersioningNoNo versioning. The Help Center section enumerates articles and categories, customisation, multilingual content, the SDK, search, article feedback, a custom domain and sitemap metadata. Revision history, drafts and rollback are not among them.IncludedBoth plans. The custom domain the help centre runs on is Pro at $74.
LocalizationIncludedEssentials $95 and above. Languages are added per knowledge base and "Articles are not translated automatically, so each language should be reviewed and localized manually."Not publishedThe help centre pages describe no article translation. The live chat page separately claims 45 languages inside the widget, which is not the same thing.
Article analyticsNot publishedIncludedPro only. Starter gets article feedback but not search, feedback or article performance analytics.
In-product widgetIncludedAll plans, twice over: a help widget that surfaces answers inside the site, and a help centre SDK for embedding it anywhere.IncludedBoth plans.
SEO controlsIncludedEssentials $95 and above, published as sitemap and SEO meta data.IncludedBoth plans
AI answers over KBIncludedEssentials $95 and above for AI-generated answers and AI knowledge training. Customer-facing AI-powered site search is Plus $295.On the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.

Self-service

Self-service capabilities compared between Crisp and Selvo
CapabilityCrispSelvo
Chatbot flowsIncludedEssentials $95 and above, as the no-code AI chatbot builder. Scenario drafts let flows be tested before going live.NoNot on either plan. Selvo describes an agent that answers from articles, not a flow anyone builds.
Order lookupIncludedThe Shopify, WooCommerce, Adobe Commerce and PrestaShop integrations are checked on all four plans including Free. Letting Hugo perform the lookup needs the integrations and MCP server at Essentials $95.On the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Returns / RMANot publishedNoNot on either plan. The AI section of the plan matrix lists the agent and its $0.10 a conversation rate and nothing else.
Account actionsNot publishedOn the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.

QA & workforce

QA & workforce capabilities compared between Crisp and Selvo
CapabilityCrispSelvo
Conversation QA scoringNoNo quality management of any kind. Crisp's plan comparison enumerates twelve feature sections and none covers scoring, reviewing or grading conversations. It is an inbox, and measuring the work done in it is somebody else's product.NoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.
Automated QA coverageNoNo automated scoring. The Artificial intelligence section is substantial (AI agent, knowledge training, copilot, multilingual, auto-tagging, spam filter, conversation summary) and every entry in it faces the customer or assists the agent. None of it evaluates the agent.NoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.
CalibrationNoNo calibration. Follows from there being no scorecard to calibrate against.NoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.
Agent scorecardsNoNo agent scorecards. The Analytics section covers prebuilt analytics, data export, custom dashboards and API access, and reports on conversations and operator activity rather than scoring individuals against a rubric.NoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.
ForecastingNoNo workforce management. Nothing in the feature comparison forecasts contact volume, and the only capacity-shaped control is the agent count bundled into each plan.NoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.
SchedulingNoNo shift scheduling. "Working hours settings" defines when the business is open so responses can be automated outside them, which sets expectations rather than rostering anyone.NoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.
Adherence trackingNoNo adherence tracking, which follows from there being no schedule to measure against.NoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.

Reporting

Reporting capabilities compared between Crisp and Selvo
CapabilityCrispSelvo
Prebuilt dashboardsIncludedEssentials $95 and above. Custom dashboards and API analytics are on the same tier; advanced analytics is a separate Plus row.IncludedBoth plans carry an overview dashboard. Full analytics covering search, feedback and article performance is the Pro upgrade at $74.
Custom reportsIncludedEssentials $95 and above for custom dashboards, which export and re-import as .json.NoNot on either plan. The analytics section lists an overview dashboard, article performance, search analytics and feedback analytics, and nothing else.
Raw data exportAPI onlyContacts are the exception with a real CSV export, and it starts at Essentials $95. Everything else is the API: "Conversation data cannot be exported as a native CSV from the Crisp dashboard at the moment." Analytics CSV covers report data, not messages.API onlyBoth plans, at 200 requests a minute on Starter and 400 on Pro.
Data warehouse syncNot publishedNo first-party warehouse destination is listed. Analytics offers data export and programmatic access through the API, and Segment appears under integrations, which is a route to a warehouse rather than a sync Crisp documents.NoNot on either plan. The analytics section lists an overview dashboard, article performance, search analytics and feedback analytics, and nothing else.
CSAT / NPSIncludedEssentials $95 and above, as conversation ratings. Free and Mini cannot collect them.NoNot on either plan. Article feedback and feedback analytics cover articles, not a satisfaction score on a conversation.
Real-time reportingNoNo live dashboard. Analytics covers prebuilt reports, data export, custom dashboards and API access. The only real-time surface in the product is the live geolocation map of current site visitors, which is a visitor view rather than an operations one.NoNot on either plan. The analytics section lists an overview dashboard, article performance, search analytics and feedback analytics, and nothing else.

Collaboration

Collaboration capabilities compared between Crisp and Selvo
CapabilityCrispSelvo
Internal notesIncludedMini $45 and above. Private notes and mentions are absent from Free.IncludedBoth plans
@mentionsNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
AssignmentIncludedRound-robin routing and routing rules start at Essentials $95. Free and Mini have no automatic assignment.IncludedBoth plans
Collision detectionNot publishedNot published. Live typing preview and typing status indicators exist for the customer-facing conversation; nothing states whether two operators opening the same conversation are warned about each other.IncludedBoth plans. Team inboxes, which scope who sees which queue, are Pro at $74.
ApprovalsNoNo approval workflow. Nothing in the comparison routes a reply or a change through a reviewer before it goes out.On the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.

Enterprise

Enterprise capabilities compared between Crisp and Selvo
CapabilityCrispSelvo
SAML SSONoNot offered as far as Crisp publishes. The pricing page's Data & Security section enumerates five items, two-factor authentication, EU hosting, a data processing agreement, TLS encryption and data replication, and SSO is not among them. Neither the help center nor the developer hub documents SAML, OIDC or an identity provider connection anywhere, and 2FA is the only authentication article. Third-party pages claiming Crisp SSO refer either to a different company (gocrisp.com) or to external broker services.NoNot offered on either plan. The feature matrix is otherwise complete and lists only "Roles & permissions" under access control.
SCIM provisioningNot publishedNo vendor page addresses user provisioning or deprovisioning in any form. Absent a published enumeration of identity features, the silence is not evidence either way.NoNot offered on either plan and absent from the feature matrix.
Role-based access controlIncludedTwo fixed roles. The terms name "the relevant Workspace role of 'Workspace Member' or 'Workspace Owner'", and operators and teams are managed under Workspace Settings. No plan gate is published.IncludedBoth plans, as "Roles & permissions". The role model and its depth are not published.
Custom rolesNoCrisp publishes a two-role model, Workspace Member and Workspace Owner, and no mechanism for defining additional roles or per-permission grants on any plan, including Plus and the sales-gated Enterprise tier.Not publishedRoles exist; whether they can be customised is not stated.
Audit logsNot publishedNo audit log feature appears in the compare table, the help center or the REST API reference. Crisp publishes internal access logging for its own staff ("different permission levels, access logs, TOTP, rate-limits and safety checks") but nothing customer-facing.NoNot offered on either plan and absent from the API. There is no higher tier to buy them on.
IP allowlistNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The plan matrix lists roles and permissions as the only access control.
Sandbox environmentNot publishedNo test workspace is listed. The Workflow section offers "Scenario drafts" for rehearsing chatbot flows before going live, which covers the automation rather than the workspace.NoNot on either plan. Nothing in the matrix describes a second environment.
Multi-brandIncludedGated by count, as sub-inboxes: 0 on Free, 0 on Mini, 2 on Essentials and 5 on Plus. A second brand is the reason to leave the $45 plan.IncludedPro at $74 for five help centres. Starter carries one.
SOC 2NoExplicitly denied by the vendor rather than merely unclaimed: "Please note that Crisp hasn't been over any SOC2 audit but we wish to show we are fully compliant with these specific needs." The article walks the five trust service principles as a self-assessment. No auditor, report or bridge letter is published.Not publishedNot claimed. The /privacy and /terms pages linked from the footer both return HTTP 404, so there is no page on which a certification could be published.
GDPRIncludedAll plans including Free. A data processing agreement is a checked row on every tier. Crisp is the customer's processor, names a DPO at dpo@crisp.chat, answers data subject requests within a week against the GDPR's one-month limit, and its supervisory authority is the French CNIL.Not publishedNo DPA, no sub-processor list and no privacy policy are reachable. /privacy returns 404.
Data residencyIncludedEU on every plan, Free included, and fixed rather than selectable. "All Crisp data is held on servers hosted in the European Union. Our Messaging data is stored in The Netherlands and our Plugin data is stored in Germany." Servers are DigitalOcean's EU subsidiary. Relay servers in the US, UK and Singapore reduce latency and "do not store any data except connection logs (IP address, date of connection, user-agent and source website)". No non-EU region is offered and none is planned. Sub-processors are Cloudflare, DigitalOcean and Stripe, with AI running on Mirage, Crisp's own service.Not publishedCloud only, at app.selvo.co. No region choice is published and no privacy policy states where data is held.
Data retention policyIncludedUnlimited data retention and full conversation history start at Mini $45; Free has neither. Crisp's own backups are GPG-encrypted and "retained for a maximum of 1 week".Not publishedNo retention or post-cancellation retrieval window is published. /terms returns 404.
Right-to-erasure toolingIncludedNot plan-gated, and offered free to paid and free workspaces alike. "Crisp has set out to reply to all access requests (positively or negatively or when we must forward the request) under 1 week." End-user requests are referred back to the customer as controller.Not publishedSelvo publishes no security, privacy or trust page, so there is nothing to read either way.
FedRAMPNot publishedNot published. Crisp is a French company hosting in the EU and makes no US federal compliance claim.NoNot on either plan. Selvo publishes no security or compliance page of any kind.

Developer

Developer capabilities compared between Crisp and Selvo
CapabilityCrispSelvo
REST APIIncludedDeveloper APIs are checked on all four plans including Free. Tokens come in user, website and plugin tiers with per-scope permissions.IncludedBoth plans. The gate is throughput, not access: 200 req/min on Starter, 400 on Pro.
GraphQL APINot publishedNoNot on either plan. The integrations section lists the REST API, MCP server, CLI, and Slack and Zapier as coming soon.
WebhooksIncludedWebhook actions inside workflows start at Essentials $95. The developer platform also carries its own webhook and plugin event system.IncludedBoth plans, under the same published rate limit as the REST API at 200 requests a minute on Starter and 400 on Pro.
SDKsIncludedAll plans. JavaScript web SDK plus published iOS, Android, React Native and Flutter chat SDKs, and a help center SDK from Essentials.NoNot on either plan. The integrations section lists the REST API, MCP server, CLI, and Slack and Zapier as coming soon.
App frameworkIncludedA plugin marketplace with plugin tokens, scoped permissions and per-plugin daily quotas. Third-party plugins include Jira Service Management, Briskport, IsDown and ChargeDesk. The 100+ integrations row is a Plus line item.NoNot on either plan. The integrations section lists the REST API, MCP server, CLI, and Slack and Zapier as coming soon.
Published rate limitsIncludedPublished in structure, thin on numbers. Four limiters are named with their classifiers and tiers, and one figure is given: website tokens are "Limited to 10,000 requests per day". The load balancer, API Global and API Route limits carry no published values, and plugin quota increases are requested through the Marketplace, so an API-only conversation export cannot be planned against a fully known ceiling.IncludedNot plan-gated. Published per plan, with the 429 and Retry-After behaviour documented.

Both entries last checked Sep 9, 2026.

What Crisp costs

$45/month
4 published plans, billed monthly
  • Billing unit
    $45 a month for the workspace
  • Free tier
    Yes
  • AI pricing
    Not published
  • Vendor calls it
    Hugo credit
  • Human handoff
    Still billed
  • Reopened chat
    Not published
  • AI billing window
    Not published
  • Data export
    Self-serve
  • Automation export
    Partial

3 of 9 not published by Crisp, checked

What Selvo costs

$29/month
2 published plans, billed annually
  • Billing unit
    Per workspace on a flat monthly fee
  • Free tier
    No, 14-day trial
  • AI pricing
    $0.10 per conversation
  • Vendor calls it
    AI conversation
  • Human handoff
    Still billed
  • Reopened chat
    Not published
  • AI billing window
    Not published
  • Data export
    Self-serve
  • Automation export
    Not offered

2 of 9 not published by Selvo, checked