Favicon of IntercomFavicon of Selvo

Intercom vs Selvo

A side-by-side comparison of Intercom and Selvo on what each one charges, what it meters, and which plan every capability actually sits on.

The short answer

33 of the 51 capabilities tracked on both differ, mostly in AI resolution and Routing & automation. Intercom starts at $29/seat/mo, Selvo at $29/mo.

Intercom and Selvo at a glance
MeasureIntercomSelvo
Starts at$29/seat/mo$29/mo
Charged perEach agent seatThe workspace
AI billed at$0.99 per AI resolution$0.10 per conversation
Included, where the other says no22 capabilities0 capabilities

Capability by capability

33 of the 51 capabilities tracked on both products differ.

Channels

Channels capabilities compared between Intercom and Selvo
CapabilityIntercomSelvo
EmailIncludedAll plansIncludedBoth plans
Live chatIncludedAll plansIncludedBoth plans
In-app messengerIncludedAll plansIncludedBoth plans. Widget customization is on both; the custom domain the widget runs on is Pro at $74.
VoiceIncludedAll plans, pay-as-you-goNoNo voice channel appears on either plan in a published feature matrix that is otherwise complete.
SMSIncludedAll plans, pay-as-you-goNoAbsent from the published feature matrix.
WhatsAppIncludedAll plans, pay-as-you-goNoAbsent from the published feature matrix. The only two channels are the chat widget and email.
Instagram / FacebookNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
X / TwitterNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
Slack ConnectNot publishedA Slack integration is included on every plan, but Intercom does not say whether it covers Slack Connect shared channels, which is the thing a B2B support team actually needs. Recorded as Unknown rather than credited.NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
Microsoft TeamsNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
Community forumNoNo community product. Nothing in the plan comparison offers forums, member profiles or moderation, so a team that wants customers answering each other buys that elsewhere.NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
VideoNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
Co-browsingNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.

Ticketing

Ticketing capabilities compared between Intercom and Selvo
CapabilityIntercomSelvo
Shared inboxIncludedAll plans. Multiple team inboxes arrive at Advanced, so the entry plan is a single shared inbox.IncludedBoth plans
Ticket queuesIncludedAll plans carry the ticketing system. The customer-facing tickets portal is Advanced and above.IncludedSystem inbox views are on both plans. Custom inbox views and team inboxes are Pro at $74.
SLA policiesIncludedExpertNoAbsent from the published feature matrix on both plans.
Business hoursIncludedExpert only, as team office hours, alongside team reply time settings. Neither is available on Essential or Advanced.NoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Macros / saved repliesNot publishedIncludedBoth plans
Merge & splitNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Side conversationsNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Custom fieldsNot publishedIncludedBoth plans
Custom objectsNot publishedNoNot on either plan. Custom attributes on a conversation are in the matrix; a custom object is not.
Ticket formsNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.

Routing & automation

Routing & automation capabilities compared between Intercom and Selvo
CapabilityIntercomSelvo
Skills-based routingNot publishedNot published. Round-robin assignment and workload management are named; routing on agent skill is not.NoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Round-robin assignmentIncludedAdvancedNoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Load balancingIncludedExpert only, as workload management. Advanced gets round-robin assignment but not capacity-aware distribution.NoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
TriggersIncludedSimple automations are on every plan; the Workflows automation builder starts at Advanced.NoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Workflow builderIncludedAdvancedNoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
Escalation rulesIncludedAll plans, and they carry billing consequences that are published: an escalation triggered by workspace-level guidance or escalation rules is not charged as an outcome, while a handoff written into a Procedure is.NoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.

AI resolution

AI resolution capabilities compared between Intercom and Selvo
CapabilityIntercomSelvo
Autonomous resolution agentIncludedAll plans, meteredOn the roadmapListed on both plans as coming soon. Not purchasable as of 2026-09-04.
Resolution over knowledge baseIncludedAll plans. Fin answers from the help centre and the Procedures a team writes, and the vendor is explicit about the boundary: "Fin trains only on your knowledge and Procedures, never on data you haven't approved".On the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Action-taking (API calls)IncludedAll plans, through Procedures, which Fin executes and which can end in a configured handoff to a workflow, a team or a teammate. A successful Procedure handoff is itself a billable outcome at $0.99.On the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Handoff to humanIncludedAll plansOn the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Guardrails & citationsIncludedAll plans. Fin can be tested before it reaches anyone: "Before Fin ever talks to a real customer, run realistic Simulations against edge cases, including vulnerable-customer and compliance scenarios." Fine-tuning is opt-out, with data deleted within 30 days.On the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Multilingual AIIncludedAll plansOn the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.

AI assist

AI assist capabilities compared between Intercom and Selvo
CapabilityIntercomSelvo
Reply draftingPaid add-onCopilot, sold per seat on any plan at $29 per agent per month billed annually or $35 billed monthly. Every full seat gets 10 conversations a month included; unlimited use is the paid add-on.On the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Tone rewriteNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The AI section of the plan matrix lists the agent and its $0.10 a conversation rate and nothing else.
SummarizationNot publishedNot published. Copilot is described as an assistant for agent efficiency without an itemised feature list, so which of drafting, summarising and rewriting it covers cannot be read off a published page.NoNot on either plan. The AI section of the plan matrix lists the agent and its $0.10 a conversation rate and nothing else.
TranslationIncludedAll plans, metered: 10 AI auto-translation conversations per agent per month are included free, matching the 10 free Copilot conversations.NoNot on either plan. The AI section of the plan matrix lists the agent and its $0.10 a conversation rate and nothing else.
Next-best-actionNot publishedOn the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Auto-taggingNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The AI section of the plan matrix lists the agent and its $0.10 a conversation rate and nothing else.
Sentiment analysisNot publishedNot published as a product feature. The Pro add-on analyses conversations for quality; sentiment is not named as an output.NoNot on either plan. The AI section of the plan matrix lists the agent and its $0.10 a conversation rate and nothing else.

AI voice

AI voice capabilities compared between Intercom and Selvo
CapabilityIntercomSelvo
Voice agentIncludedFin Voice exists and is the one part of Fin with no published price: "To use Fin Voice and for pricing details, please contact Sales." Outcome pricing at $0.99 is stated to cover chat and email only.NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
IVR replacementNot publishedNot published. Fin Voice is sales-gated and no IVR or phone-tree capability is described on any reachable page.NoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
Real-time transcriptionNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.
Call summarizationNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The Channels section of the plan matrix lists exactly two, the chat widget and email.

Knowledge base

Knowledge base capabilities compared between Intercom and Selvo
CapabilityIntercomSelvo
Public help centerIncludedAll plansIncludedBoth plans. 1 help centre on Starter, 5 on Pro.
Custom domainNot publishedIncludedPro only ($99 monthly, $74 billed annually). A help centre on Starter cannot run on your own domain.
Multi-brandIncludedExpertIncludedPro only. Starter is capped at 1 help centre.
VersioningNot publishedIncludedBoth plans. The custom domain the help centre runs on is Pro at $74.
LocalizationIncludedAdvancedNot publishedThe help centre pages describe no article translation. The live chat page separately claims 45 languages inside the widget, which is not the same thing.
Article analyticsNot publishedNot published in the plan comparison.IncludedPro only. Starter gets article feedback but not search, feedback or article performance analytics.
In-product widgetIncludedAll plans. The Messenger is included everywhere, and the pricing page bundles "free, unlimited live chat, support email, in-app chats, banners, and tooltips" into every tier.IncludedBoth plans.
SEO controlsNot publishedIncludedBoth plans
AI answers over KBIncludedAll plans. Fin is included on every tier and answers from help centre content; only the outcomes it produces are charged.On the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.

Self-service

Self-service capabilities compared between Intercom and Selvo
CapabilityIntercomSelvo
Chatbot flowsIncludedAdvanced and above, as the Workflows automation builder. Essential is limited to simple automations, so scripted multi-step flows are the main reason to leave the entry plan.NoNot on either plan. Selvo describes an agent that answers from articles, not a flow anyone builds.
Order lookupNot publishedOn the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.
Returns / RMANot publishedNoNot on either plan. The AI section of the plan matrix lists the agent and its $0.10 a conversation rate and nothing else.
Account actionsNot publishedOn the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.

QA & workforce

QA & workforce capabilities compared between Intercom and Selvo
CapabilityIntercomSelvo
Conversation QA scoringPaid add-onThe Pro add-on, from $99 a month, covering analysis of 1,000 conversations a month plus 2,000 credits, with extra credits at $0.01. Sold on any plan.NoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.
Automated QA coveragePaid add-onSame Pro add-on, pitched at full coverage rather than sampling: "see and continuously improve 100% of your customer conversations" and "check if quality meets your standards".NoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.
CalibrationNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.
Agent scorecardsNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.
ForecastingNoNo workforce management product. Workload management at Expert distributes conversations against capacity; it does not forecast contact volume or build a staffing plan.NoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.
SchedulingNoNo shift scheduling. Team office hours at Expert set when a team is open, which is not the same as rostering people against a forecast.NoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.
Adherence trackingNoNo adherence tracking. Nothing in the plan comparison measures agents against a schedule, because there is no schedule to measure against.NoNot on either plan. The matrix has no QA or workforce section.

Reporting

Reporting capabilities compared between Intercom and Selvo
CapabilityIntercomSelvo
Prebuilt dashboardsIncludedAll plans, as pre-built reports.IncludedBoth plans carry an overview dashboard. Full analytics covering search, feedback and article performance is the Pro upgrade at $74.
Custom reportsIncludedAdvanced and above. Essential is limited to the pre-built set.NoNot on either plan. The analytics section lists an overview dashboard, article performance, search analytics and feedback analytics, and nothing else.
Raw data exportIncludedAll plans, and self-serve, but split by object: contacts export to CSV from the UI, while conversations are reachable only through the API or the S3 export.API onlyBoth plans, at 200 requests a minute on Starter and 400 on Pro.
Data warehouse syncIncludedBulk conversation export to Amazon S3 as JSON is documented with no plan condition, which is a stronger position than the UI export it sits beside.NoNot on either plan. The analytics section lists an overview dashboard, article performance, search analytics and feedback analytics, and nothing else.
CSAT / NPSNot publishedNot published in the plan comparison. Conversation ratings are widely used in the product but appear on no reachable pricing or plan page, so the tier gate cannot be established.NoNot on either plan. Article feedback and feedback analytics cover articles, not a satisfaction score on a conversation.
Real-time reportingIncludedExpert only. The real-time dashboard sits with SSO, HIPAA and SLAs behind the top tier.NoNot on either plan. The analytics section lists an overview dashboard, article performance, search analytics and feedback analytics, and nothing else.

Collaboration

Collaboration capabilities compared between Intercom and Selvo
CapabilityIntercomSelvo
Internal notesNot publishedNot published as a plan-matrix row. Lite seats are included at 20 and 50 on Advanced and Expert, which implies a collaborator class, but Intercom does not state what a Lite seat can do on any page reached here.IncludedBoth plans
@mentionsNot publishedNoNot on either plan. The shared inbox section of the plan matrix enumerates eleven capabilities and this is not among them.
AssignmentIncludedAll plans have assignment; the automation around it is gated. Round-robin arrives at Advanced with multiple team inboxes, and capacity-aware workload management at Expert.IncludedBoth plans
Collision detectionNot publishedIncludedBoth plans. Team inboxes, which scope who sees which queue, are Pro at $74.
ApprovalsNot publishedOn the roadmapAnnounced, not shipped. The plan matrix marks the AI agent as coming soon on both plans while the product pages describe it in the present tense.

Enterprise

Enterprise capabilities compared between Intercom and Selvo
CapabilityIntercomSelvo
SAML SSOIncludedExpertNoNot offered on either plan. The feature matrix is otherwise complete and lists only "Roles & permissions" under access control.
SCIM provisioningIncludedExpert in effectNoNot offered on either plan and absent from the feature matrix.
Role-based access controlIncludedTeammate roles exist and can be mapped from identity provider groups, which ties the useful version of this to SCIM and therefore to Expert.IncludedBoth plans, as "Roles & permissions". The role model and its depth are not published.
Custom rolesIncludedTeammate roles, mappable from identity-provider groups. The plan gate is not published.Not publishedRoles exist; whether they can be customised is not stated.
Audit logsIncludedTeammate Activity Logs exist as a feature. Intercom does not publish which plan they require, and they have no documented export path.NoNot offered on either plan and absent from the API. There is no higher tier to buy them on.
IP allowlistIncludedIP restrictions are listed on the security page alongside SSO, 2FA and SCIM. No plan gate is published.NoNot on either plan. The plan matrix lists roles and permissions as the only access control.
Sandbox environmentNot publishedNo test workspace is published in the plan comparison. Fin Simulations let a team rehearse AI behaviour before launch, which is narrower than a sandbox of the whole workspace.NoNot on either plan. Nothing in the matrix describes a second environment.
Multi-brandIncludedExpertIncludedPro at $74 for five help centres. Starter carries one.
HIPAA / BAAIncludedExpertNot publishedNot claimed anywhere on the site.
SOC 2IncludedNot plan-gatedNot publishedNot claimed. The /privacy and /terms pages linked from the footer both return HTTP 404, so there is no page on which a certification could be published.
ISO 27001IncludedNot plan-gatedNot publishedNot claimed, and no trust centre or security page exists.
GDPRIncludedNot plan-gatedNot publishedNo DPA, no sub-processor list and no privacy policy are reachable. /privacy returns 404.
Data residencyIncludedNot publishedNot publishedCloud only, at app.selvo.co. No region choice is published and no privacy policy states where data is held.
Data retention policyIncludedPublished for AI data specifically rather than as a general policy: fine-tuning is opt-out "with data deleted within 30 days", and third-party model providers are "contractually barred from training on your data, with zero retention once a response is generated".Not publishedNo retention or post-cancellation retrieval window is published. /terms returns 404.
Right-to-erasure toolingIncludedDocumented as a GDPR workflow, covering both export and deletion of a contact's data on request.Not publishedSelvo publishes no security, privacy or trust page, so there is nothing to read either way.
FedRAMPNot publishedNoNot on either plan. Selvo publishes no security or compliance page of any kind.

Developer

Developer capabilities compared between Intercom and Selvo
CapabilityIntercomSelvo
REST APIIncludedAll plansIncludedBoth plans. The gate is throughput, not access: 200 req/min on Starter, 400 on Pro.
GraphQL APINot publishedNoNot on either plan. The integrations section lists the REST API, MCP server, CLI, and Slack and Zapier as coming soon.
WebhooksNot publishedNot published on the pricing page or in the plan comparison. The REST API is documented with generous limits; webhooks are not named.IncludedBoth plans, under the same published rate limit as the REST API at 200 requests a minute on Starter and 400 on Pro.
SDKsIncludedAll plans. The Messenger ships as a web and in-app component, and "in-app chats" are bundled free into every tier alongside banners and tooltips.NoNot on either plan. The integrations section lists the REST API, MCP server, CLI, and Slack and Zapier as coming soon.
App frameworkIncludedAn app store exists and apps can be built against it. Intercom does not publish an app count on any page that renders, so the size of the ecosystem is unverified.NoNot on either plan. The integrations section lists the REST API, MCP server, CLI, and Slack and Zapier as coming soon.
Published rate limitsIncludedAll plansIncludedNot plan-gated. Published per plan, with the 429 and Retry-After behaviour documented.

Both entries last checked Sep 9, 2026.

What Intercom costs

$29/seat/month
4 published plans, billed annually
  • Billing unit
    Seat + usage hybrid
  • Free tier
    No, 14-day trial
  • AI pricing
    $0.99 per AI resolution
  • Vendor calls it
    Outcome
  • Human handoff
    Still billed
  • Reopened chat
    Refunded
  • AI billing window
    1d of inactivity
  • Data export
    Self-serve
  • Automation export
    Not offered

What Selvo costs

$29/month
2 published plans, billed annually
  • Billing unit
    Per workspace on a flat monthly fee
  • Free tier
    No, 14-day trial
  • AI pricing
    $0.10 per conversation
  • Vendor calls it
    AI conversation
  • Human handoff
    Still billed
  • Reopened chat
    Not published
  • AI billing window
    Not published
  • Data export
    Self-serve
  • Automation export
    Not offered

2 of 9 not published by Selvo, checked

Intercom vs Selvo: pricing and features compared in 2026 – Support Alternatives